metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
21 February 2014


On May 19th, Swedish Heavy-Metal veterans Sabaton will release the follow up to their hugely successful 'Carolus Rex' record, entitled 'Heroes'.

'Heroes' was recorded at Abyss Studio, with producer Peter Tägtgren (Amorphis, Children Of Bodom).

"We had the title in mind since before we even recorded Carolus Rex and we already had ideas for artwork years ago!" Pär Sundström .

Article continues below...

Heroes will be available in multiple formats;
- Standard Jewelcase CD.
- Vinyl (various colours).
- Limited edition digipak with two bonus tracks.
- Limited Earbook with five bonus tracks.
- Digital download with one bonus track.

Jewel Case and Vinyl Cover:

Digipak and Earbook Cover:

Sabaton, amongst a huge amount of other summer festivals worldwide, will also be whipping up a storm - something a little like this at Download Festival:

Stay pumped for more info coming soon - and being as its Friday, check out Sabaton playing a live show, whilst working out in a gym... It's what real men do!

'Heroes' tracklisting:
01. Night Witches
02. No Bullets Fly
03. Smoking Snakes
04. Inmate 4859
05. To Hell And Back
06. The Ballad Of Bull
07. Resist And Bite
08. Soldier Of 3 Armies
09. Far From The Fame
10. Hearts Of Iron


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.