metal talk
facebook
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
  SAILOR JERRY NEW LONDON BAR UPDATES GIG LISTINGS
26th April 2012

sailor jerry



Sailor Jerry open their first London venue last Thursday April 19th. Called Hotel Street, this is at 120-125 Charing Cross Road.

A gallery and store by day, and gig and dive bar by night, Hotel Street will be open Tuesday to Sunday each week, from midday to midnight. Hotel Street exhibits the iconic restored original flash artwork of the late Norman 'Sailor Jerry' Collins for the first time in Europe.

Article continues below...



Paying homage to the father of old-school American tattooing, and the inspiration behind the spiced Caribbean rum that bears his name, the exhibition will feature 75 pieces of Collins' legendary collection. This is curated by Amsterdam Tattoo Museum founder and tattooist Henk Schiffmacher.

There's been a couple of additions and changes to the music line-up since we published the line-up and the new listings are here.

Thursday 19th April King Khan and The Shrines, support from King Salami and The Cumberland 3
Tuesday 24th April John Fairhurst, support from Milly Blue Wednesday 25th April Dirty Beaches, support from Chapter 24 and DJ set from Crocodiles
Tuesday 1st May Joe Gideon & The Shark, support from John J Presley
Wednesday 2nd May Comanechi, support from A Grave With No Name
Tuesday 8th May Bass Drum of Death, support from Cheveu
Tuesday 15th May The Sheepdogs
Wednesday 16th May PAWS
Thursday 7th June Tall Ships
Friday 8th June Dee Dee (Dum Dum Girls) solo set
Thursday 21st June Brontide (Holy Roar label takeover)

Tickets are available now via www.Sailorjerry.com/uk, www.facebook.com/sailorjerryUK or in person at Hotel Street.






 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.