metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
30th January 2012


Overkill have announced that their next full length, entitled 'The Electric Age', will be released on Nuclear Blast March 30th 2012. You can see the album artwork above.

'The Electric Age' was recorded and mixed at Gain Studios in New Jersey, owned and operated by bassist D.D. Verni.

Article continues below...

This is the bands followup record to 'Ironbound', released in 2010, which received much critical praise.

Decibel Magazine went as far to add, "Call this thrash, or whatever: to us, it's just Metal. And damn good Metal, at that."

KILLFEST 2012 with Belphegor, Aborted, Blackguard, System Divide, Diamond Plate APRIL 2012
20 – Trocadero Theater – Philadelphia PA
21 – The Palladium – Worcester MA
22 - Lost Horizon – Syracuse NY
23 - Screamin WIllie's – Columbus OH
24 - Blondie's – Detroit MI
25 - Bottom Lounge – Chicago Ill
26 - Beaumont Club – Kansas City MO
27 - Bluebird Theater – Denver CO
28 - The Complex – Salt Lake City UT
30 - El Corazon – Seattle WA

MAY 2012
1 – Hawthorne Theater – Portland OR
2 – The Grand Ballroom at the Regency Center – San Francisco CA
3 – Club Nokia – Los Angeles Ca
5 – Emo's East – Austin TX
6 – Trees – Dallas TX
8 – The Club at Firestone – Orlando FL
9 – Culture Room – Ft. Lauderdale FL
10 – The Masquerade – Atlanta GA
11 – Jaxx Nightclub – Springfield VA
12 – Best Buy Theater – NYC NY (special guest D.R.I)



Here's a fabulous Aerosmith pictorial document as seen through the lens of famed British photographer Tony Mottram. Tony photographed the band over many years for various magazines and now has a monthly column here on MetalTalk.

As was often the case, only one photo ever got published and in the fast moving world of weekly magazines sometimes entire sessions would be done and left undeveloped.

Tony started shooting Aerosmith from towards the end of the period with Jimmy Crespo and Rick Dufay and onwards through the return of original members Joe Perry and Brad Whitford that resulted in the albums 'Done With Mirrors', 'Permanent Vacation' and 'Pump'.


As well as shooting the band several times in England, this collection includes images from a session at the band's rehearsal room in Boston. Littered throughout is a mixture of live and off stage photos including a selection of photos taken at London's famous Marquee club when they were joined on stage by Jimmy Page.

This limited edition hardback book, presented in a flight case and printed on silk paper, is an opportunity to own a unique selection of photos, most of which have never seen the light of day before.

This unique item is presented in an aluminium flight case and will be published in late November. Earlybird subscribers who order by 31st October will have their name printed within a dedicated page in the book.

To be sure not to miss out on this unique, future collector's item, hit the PayPal button here:

Publication date: 31st November 2017
ISBN: 978-1-908724-81-6
Format: Casebound.
Pages: 128 pages, printed on 170 gsm, silk paper.
Size: A4 landscape.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.