metal talk
facebook
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
  BLACKFOOT TO HIT THE UK STAGES ONCE MORE
30th September 2011

thunder




Multi Gold and Platinum Blackfoot are to perform on UK stages once more and will bring their classic tracks like 'Train Train', 'Highway Song', 'Baby Blue', 'Fox Chase', 'Left Turn', 'Fly Away' and others as well as new songs.

This time Greg Walker (bass and vocals) and Charlie Hargrett (lead guitar) called former Lynyrd Skynyrd guitarist/vocalist Mike Estes who, along with new drummer Kurt Pietro, had played with them on various all-star gigs all over the USA. This line-up is currently tearing it up!

Article continues below...

Article continues below...



Mike Estes exclusively told MetalTalk.net: "It's gonna be great to play towns in the UK we missed last tour. We took some heat from fans for not having a London gig booked last time. So we're gonna do one in town at the Academy and another on the south side near Bromley. Can't wait to come over!"

And here's the tour dates in full;

Friday, 14 October Gulf Shores Alabama
Friday, 21 October Barcelona Spain
Saturday, 22 October Jarvenpaa Finland
Sunday, 23 October Joensuu Finland
Monday, 24 October Joensuu Finland
Tuesday, 25 October TBA Finland
Wednesday, 26 October Vasa Finland
Thursday, 27 October Oulo
Friday, 28 October Helsinki Finland
Saturday, 29 October Kouvola Finland
Tuesday, 1 November TBA UK
Wednesday, 2 November Cardiff UK
Thursday, 3 November TBA UK
Friday, 4 November TBA UK
Saturday, 5 November Tavistock UK
Sunday, 6 November London UK
Monday, 7 November TBA UK
Tuesday, 8 November Chiselhurst UK
Wednesday, 9 November Southampton UK
Thursday, 10 November Manchester UK
Friday, 11 November Derby UK
Saturday, 12 November TBA UK
Thursday, 1 December 16:30 Rock Legends Cruise
Friday, 2 December 00:30 Rock Legends Cruise
Saturday, 3 December Legends Rock Cruise

You can get your Blackfoot tickets by clicking here.






 

metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.