metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
4th June 2013

skid row

The first release, 'United World Rebellion - Chapter One' hit the stores on May 27th 2013 via UDR/EMI and offered five brand new songs and some bonus track/cover versions of artists who were important to the band members and influenced Skid Row. Within a year, Chapter Two and Chapter Three will be released as well.

Retail Stores will offer a special collectors box together with the release of Chapter One – big enough to store the CDs for Chapter Two and Chapter Three as well. In the end you'll not only have a complete album, you'll have three mini CDs and more song material than you'd have on a standard CD release.

Article continues below...

To refresh everybody's memory – Skid Row are: Johnny Solinger (vocals), Dave 'Snake' Sabo (guitar), Rachel Bolan (bass), Scotti Hill (guitar) and Rob Hammersmith (drums). Skid Row were showered with gold and platinum awards at the beginning of the 90s and their debut album sold more than 5 million copies in the US alone.

Yes, the band has kept a low profile and it was pretty quiet around the Jersey boys but doesn't every artist have the right to take a longer break to then come back full of energy and with great, strong song material.

To say it in their own words: Rebels We Are. Fight We Will. We Are The United World Rebellion And We Are Back!

Skid Row are surprising their fans with an unusual way to release their new music. Rachel Bolan states: "We wanted to do something different and the idea of offering three mini albums, released within the course of a year, appealed to me. Especially with the constantly changing music climate I liked the idea of a steady flow of new music, as opposed to releasing a full-length album then riding it for the next two years. That makes it more exciting and our fans don't have to wait that long for new material.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.