metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
news now
metal talk
3rd December 2012


Tamworth terrors Wolfsbane have re-mastered their 1991 album, 'Down Fall The Good Guys', with the added bonus of two previously unreleased tracks included.

The album (which is available exclusively from the bands webshop here contains the album's original twelve tracks with the addition of 'Find A Way' and 'Wings Of Desire'.

Article continues below...

Wolfsbane guitarist Jase Edwards commented about the two new tracks saying: "When I found them on cassette, I was amazed we'd never done a full studio recording of them for release. They were recorded as demos on our Tascam four-track tape machine in the rehearsal room in the early 90s and never made it onto the album."

The band have recently completed a UK tour to promote the release of their 'Lost Tapes' album which features the band live in the studio in 1993 running through tracks that would eventually appear on their final album titled simply 'Wolfsbane'.

The band split up shortly after its release in 1994 when vocalist Blaze Bayley left the band to become the vocalist in Iron Maiden, replacing the then recently departed Bruce Dickinson. Bayley sang on two Iron Maiden albums before he was in turn replaced by Bruce Dickinson. Bayley has gone onto have a moderately successful solo career.

The track listing for the remastered 'Down Fall The Good Guys' is as follows:

Smashed And Blind
You Load Me Down
Black Lagoon
Broken Doll
Twice As Mean
Cathode Ray Clinic
The Loveless
After Midnight
Temple Of Rock
Dead At Last
Find A Way
Wings Of Desire

Wolfsbane are:
Blaze Bayley - Vocals
Jase Edwards - Guitar
Jeff Hateley - Bass
Steve 'Danger' Ellett – Drums



metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.