metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
27th November 2012


Tainted Nation have posted a new song online titled 'Loser', which the band co-wrote with Max Martin and Alexander Kronlund.

The band's debut album, 'F.E.A.R.', will be released on January 25th, 2013 via Massacre Records. The song 'Loser' can be streamed using the YouTube player at the bottom of this page.

The group, which recently signed with Massacre Records and a worldwide management deal with Germany's Rock N Growl Management, consists of the following musicians: Pete Newdeck – Vocals, Pontus Egberg – Bass, Ian Nash – Guitar, Mark Cross – Drums.

Article continues below...

Tainted Nation's music can be described as a commercial, modern and powerful sounding rock mix. A sample of the song 'Dare You' can be streamed here:

Pete Newdeck, UK based drummer, singer and song writer, who is mostly known for his work with Eden's Curse and bands like Grim Reaper, Killers and Steve Grimmett, started writing songs with band mate and friend Ian Nash, also Steve Grimmett's guitar player in 2009.

Being on tour with Eden's Curse supporting Scandinavian band Stratovarius and Firewind in May 2009 on their UK tour, Pete and Mark Cross, drummer of Firewind at the time, also Outloud, ex-Helloween, Kingdom Come), became close friends and talked about the idea of forming a new band, only this time with Newdeck as the lead singer.

Newdeck's vocal abilities were truly convincing and in spring 2010 Pontus Egberg, bass player of Sweden's rock sensations The Poodles, completed the lineup.

Newdeck, Nash, Cross and Egberg, recorded their debut album in the UK and mixed and mastered it in Germany under the supervision of Dennis Ward, producer of many successful international artists and Tainted Nation was brought to life.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.