metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
2nd October 2012

machine head

Bay Area Metal kings, Machine Head, are set to release a live album, 'Machine Fucking Head Live' on 12th November through Roadrunner Records.

The best way to experience the almighty Machine Head is in a live setting, and 12,000 lucky Metal fans did just that at the band's triumphant headline slot at this year's Bloodstock Open Air festival. The Bay Area band has established itself as one of the best live acts in the hard rock and metal world, bringing venues and crowds to their knees with flawless execution of their songs.

Article continues below...

Machine Head's second live effort; 'Hellalive' was released in 2003. Since then, nine years have passed and Machine Head have many more live favourites that aren't featured on 'Hellalive', so time was deemed ready for a new live document.

The band are affectionately known as "Machine Fucking Head" to their fans, as anyone attending one of their shows will be more than aware, so the album title was deemed fitting to speak directly to their rabid fanbase. 'Machine Fucking Head Live' was recorded at various tour stops across the globe last year. It includes songs from the band's expansive catalogue, including pit-stirring favourites such as 'Imperium', 'Aesthetics Of Hate', 'Locust', 'Ten Ton Hammer', 'This Is The End' and of course, 'Halo'.

"The Head Cases have been so intense on this tour cycle that we had to start capturing the shows, especially with technology making it so much easier to record," said frontman Robb Flynn. "We culled some of the best nights where the band and crowd were on fire and made a bad ass, nearly two-hour, double live album, which is a great documentation of where the band is at 18 years deep."

Machine Head continue to support their latest masterwork, 2011's 'Unto the Locust'. The band embark on a US tour this Autumn with Dethklok, All That Remains and Black Dahlia Murder.

Check out the epic full-length version of their current video for 'Darkness Within' here:

'Machine Fucking Head Live' Tracklisting:
1. I Am Hell (Sonata in C#)
2. Be Still and Know
3. Imperium
4. Beautiful Mourning
5. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
6. Locust
7. This Is the End
8. Aesthetics of Hate
9. Old
10. Darkness Within
11. Bulldozer
12. Ten Ton Hammer
13. Who We Are
14. Halo
15. Davidian


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.