metal talk
Type band name, album name, artists name etc here...
Search all our articles by typing band name, album name, artists name etc here...
metal talk
1st August 2012

neal morse

Propelled by a steady stream of success from his recent releases, Neal Morse is stepping up his game for the release of his new studio album, 'Momentum'. Leading up to the release of 'Momentum' on September 10th, three official music videos will bring the album to life, visually. The first video for the new song 'Momentum' premiers today and you can see it at the bottom of this page.

Featuring the guitar work of six string legend Paul Gilbert, and of course the stellar drumming of long-time partner Mike Portnoy, 'Momentum' is a musical thrill ride that will leave you breathless! Everything you'd ever want in a Neal Morse album is here; great prog elements, hooky pop choruses, intricate vocal weaving, blistering musicianship and beautiful melodies are all present - this is the ultimate prog epic from the man who practically invented the term.

Article continues below...

Neal Morse 'Momentum' (CD, Insideout Music|EMI) will be released in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Norway on Friday September 7th 2012, Spain and Italy on Tuesday September 11th 2012, Sweden, Finland and Hungary on Wednesday September 12th 2012 and the rest of Europe on Monday September 10th 2012.

Momentum (6:25)
Thoughts Part 5 (7:51)
Smoke and Mirrors (4:38)
Weathering Sky (4:15)
Freak (4:29)
World Without End (33:39)
i Introduction
ii Never Pass Away
iii Losing Your Soul
iv The Mystery
v Some Kind of Yesterday
vi World Without End
(Total Length: 61:17)

Written and Produced by Neal Morse
'Thoughts Part 5' — Written by Neal Morse and Randy George
'Smoke And Mirrors' and 'The Mystery' — Music by Neal Morse, Lyrics by Chris Thompson and Neal Morse
Mixed by Rich Mouser

Featured Musicians
Neal Morse – Keyboards, Guitars, Vocals
Mike Portnoy – Drums
Randy George – Bass
Additional Musicians:
Paul Gilbert – Guitar solo on 'Momentum'
Adson Sodré – Guitar Solos on 'World Without End'
Bill Hubauer – Clarinet, flute, guitar and additional keys on 'The Mystery'
Eric Gillette – Additional vocals on 'Thoughts Part 5'
Wil Morse – Additional vocals on 'Thoughts Part 5'
Chris Carmichael – Strings
Rick Altizer – Additional vocals on 'Weathering Sky' and 'Smoke And Mirrors'.


metal talk © All written site content is copyright 2008-2018, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.