metal talk
twitter facebook
Search Loading
news now
metal talk
  AVENGED SEVENFOLD RELEASE SECOND SINGLE FROM 'NIGHTMARE'
28th August 2011

avenged sevenfold




Avenged Sevenfold recently released the second single from their Gold album 'Nightmare', which earned the band their highest ever debut on the Billboard album chart when it took the No 1 spot on June 6th 2011.

The album also charted at No 5 in the UK and the new single is entitled 'So Far Away'.

Article continues below...





Frontman M Shadows said "This is our most personal song to date and was written for our best friend and drummer Jimmy Sullivan.

"Syn wrote the words as a last goodbye for our best friend of 18 years."

You can see the video below.

Avenged Sevenfold are currently gearing up to headline the 'Rockstar Energy Uproar Festival' in the States. Here's the full list of dates.

Friday August 26 2011 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Saturday August 27 2011 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
Tuesday August 30 2011 Boston, MA Comcast Center
Wednesday August 31 2011 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live
Thursday September 01 2011 Virginia Beach, VA Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach
Saturday September 03 2011 Tampa, FL 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre
Sunday September 04 2011 Biloxi, MS Mississippi Coast Coliseum
Monday September 05 2011 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday September 09 2011 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday September 10 2011 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Sunday September 11 2011 Hartford, CT Comcast Theatre
Tuesday September 13 2011 Montreal, QC Parc Jean Drapeau
Wednesday September 14 2011 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Friday September 16 2011 Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Saturday September 17 2011 Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sunday September 18 2011 Chicago, IL First Midwest Pavillion
Tuesday September 20 2011 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Wednesday September 21 2011 Cleveland, OH Blossom Music Center
Saturday September 24 2011 Kansas City, MO Sandstone Amphitheater
Sunday September 25 2011 St. Louis, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Wednesday September 28 2011 Calgary, AB Saddledome
Thursday September 29 2011 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Saturday October 01 2011 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
Sunday October 02 2011 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena
Tuesday October 04 2011 West Valley City, UT USANA Amphitheater
Wednesday October 05 2011 Denver, CO Comfort Dental Amphitheater
Friday October 07 2011 Albuquerque, NM Hard Rock Pavilion
Saturday October 08 2011 Phoenix, AZ Ashley Furniture Home Store Pavilion
Sunday October 09 2011 San Diego, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Thursday October 13 2011 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Friday October 14 2011 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater












 


metal talk © All written site content is copyright MetalTalk.net 2008-2017, unless otherwise stated, and is not to be used without prior permission.